Home / Services and Timetables

Latest news




Services and Timetables

Bus Routes

Select a bus service below to learn more about the different services areas available.

City Line
Starts from the Main Transfer Station West Street Mall, down to Smith Street, right into Warwick Avenue (Market – Julius Nyerere) and the route ends up at Botanic Gardens.

Point B
Starts from Botanic Gardens, right to Carlisle Street, right to Yusuf Dadoo, left to West Street, straight to Transfer Station where it started.

Beach Line
Starts from uShaka Marine, via Waterfront, proceeds straight on Mahatma Gandhi via Transfer Station and proceeds to Kings Park Swimming Pool.
Point B is vice versa.

Circle Line
Starts from the Pavilion Hotel, to Ordinance Road, turns left into ICC, down pass Margaret Mncadi to Albert Park.

Pont B
From Albert Park, right to Russell Street, right to Victoria Street, left to Field Street, right to KE Masinga, left to Archie Gumede Place, pass the Metro Police,
left to Masabalala Yengwa turn right to Somtseu.

The Durban Transport buses service central, southern and northern Durban regions which include:

  • Umbilo
  • Berea
  • Mount Vernon
  • Bluff, Woodlands
  • Durban North
  • Chesterville
  • Shallcross
  • Lamontville
  • Umlazi
  • Ntuzuma
  • KwaMashu
  • Phoenix
  • Inanda

The Mynah buses service areas just outside of the CBD such as Musgrave Road, Florida Road and Ridge Road.


Select an area below to view and download timetables.